Annual General Meeting of Saab AB (publ) on 15 April 2010

The Nomination Committee's proposals for Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, Board, and fees

Agenda item 1, 9, 10 and 11

The Nomination Committee consists of the following members, Petra Hedengran, Chairman (Investor), Peter Wallenberg Jr (Knut and Alice Wallenberg's Foundation), Peter Rydell (Swedbank Robur Funds), Erik Feldt (Nordea Funds), and Marcus Wallenberg (Chairman of the Board of Saab)

- Marcus Wallenberg for Chairman of the Annual General Meeting.
- Ten Board members and no deputy Board members.
- Unchanged board fees as follows: SEK 1,100,000 to the Chairman, and SEK 425,000 to each of the other board members elected by the Annual General Meeting and not employed by the company, and compensation for committee work as follows: SEK 150,000 to the Chairman of the audit committee, and SEK 100,000 to each of the other committee members, elected by the Annual General Meeting, and SEK 135,000 to the Chairman of the remuneration committee and SEK 80,000 to each of the other committee members. George Rose does not receive a fee.
- Auditors' fees to be paid according to approved invoice.
- Re-election of Erik Belfrage, Sten Jakobsson, George Rose, Per-Arne Sandström, Åke Svensson, Lena Treschow Torell and Marcus Wallenberg. The Board members Lennart Johansson, Peter Nygårds and Michael J. O'Callaghan have declined re-election. New election of Joakim Westh, Cecilia Stegö Chilò and Johan Forssell.
 Information about proposed Board members is to be found on the company's website.
- Re-election of Marcus Wallenberg for Chairman of Saab AB.