Annual General Meeting of Saab AB (publ) 19 April 2012

The Nomination Committee's proposals for Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, Board of Directors and fees

Agenda items 1, 9, 10, and 11

The Nomination Committee consists of the following members: Petra Hedengran, Chairman, Investor AB, Peter Wallenberg Jr, Knut and Alice Wallenberg's Foundation, Thomas Eriksson, Swedbank Robur Funds, Thomas Ehlin, Nordea Investment Funds and Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of the Board of Saab AB.

The Nomination Committee proposes the following resolutions.

- Marcus Wallenberg as Chairman of the Annual General Meeting.
- Nine Board Members and no deputy Board Members.
- An increase in Board fees as follows: SEK 1,165,000 (1,100,000) to the Chairman, and SEK 480,000 (425,000) to the Deputy Chairman and SEK 450,000 (425,000) to each of the other Board Members elected by the Shareholders' Meeting and not employed by the Company. Unchanged compensation for committee work as follows: SEK 150,000 to the Chairman of the Audit Committee, and SEK 100,000 to each of the other Audit Committee members elected by the Shareholders' Meeting, and SEK 135,000 to the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and SEK 80,000 to each of the other Remuneration Committee members elected by the Shareholders' Meeting.
- Auditor's fees to be paid according to approved invoice.
- Re-election of all Board Members: Håkan Buskhe, Johan Forssell, Sten Jakobsson, Per-Arne Sandström, Cecilia Stegö Chilò, Åke Svensson, Lena Treschow Torell, Joakim Westh and Marcus Wallenberg. Information on the proposed Board Members is available on the Company's website.
- Re-election of Marcus Wallenberg as Chairman of the Board of Saab AB.

Stockholm, March 2012

The Nomination Committee of Saab AB (publ)