Annual General Meeting of Saab AB on 17 april 2013

Information on proposed Board Members in Saab AB

Proposed to new election to the Board of Directors

Sara Mazur Vice President and Head of Ericsson Research, Ericsson AB Born 1966 Ph.D, Electrical Engineering, KTH Royal Institute of Technology M.S.c, Electrical Engineering, KTH Royal Institute of Technology Shares in Saab: 500 Independent	Other board commitments: Member of the Strategic Advisory Board of the School of Electrical Engineering, KTH Royal Institute of Technology Member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA), Division XI - Education and Research Former employment and positions: Vice President System Management, Business Unit Networks, Ericsson AB Director Wireless Access Networks Research, Ericsson Research, Ericsson AB Member of the Board of the School of Electrical Engineering, KTH Royal Institute of Technology Member of the Board of the Wireless@KTH Royal Institute of Technology
--	--

Proposed Board Members for re-election



Other board commitments:

Chairman of SEB, Electrolux AB and LKAB Board member of AstraZeneca PLC, Stora Enso Oyj, Investor AB, Temasek Holding Ltd and the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation

Former employment and positions:

President and CEO, Investor AB Director, Stora Feldmühle AG, Düsseldorf Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken, Stockholm and London Citicorp (Hong Kong) Citibank N.A. (New York)

Marcus Wallenberg Chairman of the Board since 2006 Deputy Chairman of the Board 1993-2006 and Member of the Board since 1992 Member of Saab's Remuneration Committee Born 1956 Bachelor of Science of Foreign Service Lieutenant in Royal Swedish Naval Academy Shares in Saab: 100,000 Non-independent



Håkan Buskhe Member of the Board since April 2011 President and CEO of Saab AB Born 1963 M.S.c., Licentiate of Engineering (Transportation & Logistics) Employed 2010 Shares in Saab: 16,078 Non-independent Other board commitments:

Board member of Vattenfall AB Board member of the Association of Swedish Engineering Industries (Teknikföretagen)

Former employment and positions:

President and CEO of E.ON Nordic AB and E.ON Sverige AB Executive Vice President of E.ON Sverige AB Senior Vice President of E.ON Sverige AB CEO of Schenker North/Board member of Schenker AG, CEO Land Operations CEO Schenker-BTL AB



Other board commitments: Board Member of Atlas Copco

Former employment and positions:

Head of Research Core Investments at Investor AB

Head of Capital Goods and Healthcare Sector at Investor AB

Head of Capital Goods Sector at Investor AB Analyst Core Holdings at Investor AB

Johan Forssell Member of the Board since 2010 Member of Saab's Audit Committee Managing Director Investor AB, Head of Core Investments Born 1971 M.Sc. in Finance, Stockholm School of Economics Shares in Saab: 7,000 Non-independent



Sten Jakobsson Member of the Board since 2008 and Deputy Chairman since 2010 Born 1949 M.Sc. Shares in Saab: 3,490 Independent Other board commitments:

Chairman of Power Wind Partners Board member of LKAB Board member of Stena Metall AB Board member of FLSmidth A/S Board member of Xylem Inc

Former employment and positions:

President and CEO, ABB Sweden Executive Vice President, Asea Brown Boveri AB, Sweden Business Area Manager, Business Area Cables President, ABB Cables AB President, Asea Cylinda Production Manager, Asea Low Voltage Division Asea central staff - Production Asea trainee



Per-Arne Sandström Member of the Board since 2005 Chairman of Saab's Audit Committee Born 1947 Upper secondary engineering school Shares in Saab: 3,000 Independent Board Member of Telia Sonera AB **Former employment and positions:** Deputy CEO and COO of Telefonaktiebolaget L M Ericsson President and CEO, Ericsson Inc., USA Vice President and General Manager, GSM Business Unit, Ericsson Radio Systems AB Executive Vice President and Managing Director, Cellular Systems, Ericsson Ltd, UK Vice President and General Manager, GSM Western Europe, Ericsson Radio Systems AB Vice President and General Manager, Airborne Radar Division, Ericsson Microwave

Other board commitments:

Systems AB Department Manager, Naval Command and Control Systems, Ericsson Microwave Systems AB



Cecilia Stegö Chilò Member of the Board since 2010 Adviser to management of corporations and organisations Born 1959 Studies in political science and economics Shares in Saab: 600 Independent Other board commitments: Chairman of Fortum Värme AB Chairman of Gotlands Bryggeri Board member of Spendrups Bryggerier. Board member of Linköping University Holding AB Board Member of the Expo Foundation

Former employment and positions:

Board member of AMF Fonder and Länsförsäkringar Liv Managing Director of the foundation Fritt Näringsliv Head of the think tank Timbro Cabinet member and Head of the Ministry of Culture Editorial writer and foreign politics commentator at Svenska Dagbladet Commentator at Sveriges Radio Swedish Employer's Confederation Swedish political party Moderaterna



Lena Treschow Torell Member of the Board since 2005 Chairman of Saab's Remuneration Committee Professor in Physics Born 1946 B.Sc. and Ph.D. in Physics Shares in Saab: 5,400 Non-independent

Other board commitments:

Vice Chairman of ÅF AB Board member of Investor AB, SKF AB and The Chalmers University of Technology Foundation Chairman of the Foundation for Strategic Environmental Research (MISTRA)

Former employment and positions:

President and Chairman of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA) Board member of Getinge AB, Telefonaktiebolaget L M Ericsson, Gambro AB and Micronic Mydata AB Chairman of European Council of Applied Sciences Technology and Engineering (Euro-CASE) Director, Joint Research Centre, European Commission (Brussels) Vice President, Chalmers, Gothenburg Professor of Material Physics, Chalmers, Gothenburg Professor of Solid State Physics, Uppsala University

Appendix 4		
148. A 10	Other board commitments:	
	Chairman of EMA Technology AB	
	Board member of Rörvik Timber AB	
	Board member of Absolent AB	
	Board member of Swedish Match AB	
120 V	Board member of Intrum Justitia AB	
Joakim Westh Member of the Board since 2010 Member of Saab's Audit Committee	Former employment and positions:	
	Chairman of Absolent AB	
	Board member of Telelogic AB and VKR Holding	
	A/S	
	Deputy Board member of Sony Ericsson Mobile	
	Communications AB	
	Senior Vice President, Group function	
	Strategy & Operational Excellence, Ericsson,	
	and member of the Group Management Team,	
	Ericsson	
Born 1961	J Westh Företagsutveckling AB	
M.S.c.	Group Vice President and member of	
Shares in Saab: 8,000	the Executive Management Group, Assa Abloy	
Independent	AB	
	Partner McKinsey & Co. Inc	

The shareholding of the Board members is per 28 February 2013 and include any holdings by closely affiliated persons.

Overview independence/non-independence of the proposed Board Members

The following table sets forth the proposed Board Members who, according to the provisions of the Swedish Corporate Governance Code ("the Code"), are considered independent in relation to the company and the management, as well as in relation to the company's major shareholders.

Name	Independent of the	Independent of
	Company/Management	major shareholders
Sara Mazur	Yes	Yes
Marcus Wallenberg	Yes	No ²
Håkan Buskhe	No ¹	Yes
Johan Forssell	Yes	No ³
Sten Jakobsson	Yes	Yes
Per-Arne Sandström	Yes	Yes
Cecilia Stegö Chilò	Yes	Yes
Lena Treschow Torell	Yes	No ⁴
Joakim Westh	Yes	Yes

¹ President and CEO of Saab

² Member of Investor AB's Board of Directors

³ Employed by Investor AB

⁴ Member of Investor AB's Board of Directors

Appendix 4 6 (6)

Accordingly, the proposed Board of Directors fulfils the requirements of the Code that a majority of the Board Members appointed by the Shareholders' Meeting are independent of the company and the management, and that at least two of them are independent of the major shareholders.
