Annual General Meeting of Saab AB on 6 April 2022

### THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE'S PROPOSALS FOR CHAIRMAN OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AUDITOR AND FEES (items 1 and 9-12)

The Nomination Committee consists of Petra Hedengran, Investor AB (Chairman), Peter Wallenberg Jr, Wallenberg Investments AB, Ossian Ekdahl, Första AP-Fonden, Anders Algotsson, AFA Försäkring, and Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of the Board of Saab AB.

The Nomination Committee proposes the following resolutions.

### Chairman of the Annual General Meeting (item 1)

The Nomination Committee proposes Advokat Eva Hägg, member of the Swedish Bar Association, as Chairman of the Annual General Meeting.

## Number of Board Members and deputy Board Members, and number of Auditors and deputy Auditors (item 9)

The Nomination Committee proposes eleven Board Members and no deputy Board Members.

The Nomination Committee proposes that one registered audit firm shall be appointed as Auditor, with no deputy.

### Fees for the Board and the Auditor (item 10)

The Nomination Committee proposes an increase of the Board fees to SEK 2,065,000 (1,975,000) to the Chairman, to SEK 755,000 (725,000) to the Deputy Chairman and to SEK 675,000 (645,000) to each of the other Board Members elected by the General Meeting and not employed by the Company.

Further, the Nomination Committee proposes an increase of compensation for work in the Audit Committee to SEK 285,000 (275,000) to the Chairman of the Audit Committee and SEK 185,000 (175,000) to each of the other Audit Committee Members. In respect of compensation for work in the Remuneration Committee, an increase to SEK 160,000 (155,000) to the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and SEK 100,000 (95,000) to each of the other Remuneration Committee Members is proposed.

The Nomination Committee proposes that auditor's fees shall be paid according to approved invoice.

# Election of Board Members, deputy Board Members and Chairman of the Board (item 11)

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the following Board Members: Henrik Henriksson, Micael Johansson, Danica Kragic Jensfelt, Sara Mazur, Johan Menckel, Daniel Nodhäll, Bert Nordberg, Erika Söderberg Johnson, Marcus Wallenberg and Joakim Westh.

The Nomination Committee proposes new election of Lena Erixon. Cecilia Stegö Chilò has declined re-election.

Lena Erixon has previously been Director General for both the Swedish Transport Administration and the Swedish Defence Materiel Administration. She has also held a number of senior positions within the Swedish Road Administration and the Transport Administration, and within municipal administration. Lena Erixon is Chairman of the Board for collaboration within the railway sector. She has also held a number of national and international board assignments, such as Chairman of the Swedish Employment Service and the European Defence Agency. Lena Erixon has a degree in Public administration, Stockholm University, and she is born 1960.

The Nomination Committee also proposes re-election of Marcus Wallenberg as Chairman of the Board of Saab AB.

Information on all of the proposed Board Members is available on the Company's website www.saab.com/agm.

### Election of Auditors and deputy Auditors (item 12)

The Nomination Committee proposes, in accordance with the recommendation from the Audit Committee, that the registered audit firm PricewaterhouseCoopers AB is elected as auditor for the period until the end of the Annual General Meeting 2023 (re-election).

Stockholm in February 2022

The Nomination Committee of Saab Aktiebolag (publ)