Skip to content Go to main navigation Go to language selector
Saab Global

Four Scholarships Won By Engineering Students From India

2 min read

The four scholarship winners in the KTH Master’s Challenge 2015 were announced at the prize ceremony held in Bangalore, India.

KTH Master’s Challenge
KTH Master’s Challenge
KTH Master’s Challenge
KTH Master’s Challenge
KTH Master’s Challenge

Over 4,000 engineering students and recent graduates in India competed for scholarships to attend a master’s degree program at Sweden’s top technical university, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, and internships at Sweden’s top engineering companies. KTH Master’s Challenge is a competition organized in cooperation with KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm, ABB, Ericsson and SAAB.

The winners proved great logical reasoning skills and knowledge within their chosen engineering field. In addition to the scholarship prize, the winners will also receive living allowance and internship opportunities provided by top Swedish companies.

We would like to congratulate all the winners of the competition and wish them luck as they begin their studies in Sweden.

Wireless Systems

• Ashutosh Mittal, Indian Institute of Technology, Jodhpur
• Vishwas Satish Patel, Visvesvaraya Technological University
• Bose Karthik Yathati, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar

Electric Power Engineering

• Salman Uddin, Jamia Millia Islamia
• Farhan Beg, National Institute of Technology Srinagar
• Soumyadip Nag, National Institute of Technology Durgapur

Aerospace Engineering

• Nishita Vegi, Hindustan University
• Piyush Deshmukh, Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT) University
• Yash Shah, Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varanasi

Engineering Design

• Rimmi Duraisamy, Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT) University
• Tanmay Gupta, Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT) University
• Ashish Singh, National Institute of Technology Rourkela