Skip to content Go to main navigation Go to language selector
Saab Global

Per-Arne Sandström and Lena Torell voted onto Saab’s Board

Per-Arne Sandström and Lena Torell have been proposed for election onto the Saab Board of Directors. Anders Scharp, Erik Belfrage, Stephen Henwood, Peter Nygårds, George Rose, Åke Svensson and Marcus Wallenberg have been put forward for re-election.

Per-Arne Sandström, born 1947, was previously Deputy CEO of Telefonaktiebolaget L M Ericsson. Lena Torell, born 1946, is President of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences and a Board member of Telefonaktiebolaget L M Ericsson, Gambro AB and Micronic Laser Systems AB. Anders Scharp is proposed as Chairman of the Board. Björn Svedberg and Alison Wood have declined re-election. The proposed number of Board members is nine, with no deputy members. Registered public accounting firm Deloitte & Touche has been proposed to act as the company’s auditor for a period of four years. The nomination proceedings involved Adine Grate Axén, Chair (Investor), Pia Rudengren (Knut & Alice Wallenberg Foundation), Mats Lagerqvist (Robur), Olof Neiglick (Nordea Funds ) and Anders Scharp (Chairman of the Board of Saab). Notice to attend the Annual General Meeting and an agenda will be published in the Swedish newspapers Svenska Dagbladet, Dagens Nyheter, Post och Inrikes Tidningar and Dagens Industri on March 3, 2005 and online at Saab is one of the world’s leading high-technology companies, with its main operations focusing on defense, aviation and space. The Group covers a broad spectrum of competence and capability in systems integration. For further information, please contact: Iréne Svensson, Group Senior VP Communication Tel +46 (0)8-463 01 30, cell +46 (0)734-18 71 30