Skip to content Go to main navigation Go to language selector
Saab Global

Marcus Wallenberg elected new Chairman of Saab AB

The Annual General Meeting of Saab AB on Wednesday elected Marcus Wallenberg as the new Chairman, succeeding Anders Scharp, who declined reelection.

Marcus Wallenberg, born 1956, has been a member of the Board of Directors of Saab AB since 1992. The following year he was elected Deputy Chairman. He will also be a member of the Board’s Remuneration Committee and the Audit Committee. The Annual General Meeting of Saab AB adopted the proposed dividend to the shareholders of SEK 4.00 per share and the record day of Monday, April 10, 2006. The dividend is scheduled to be paid out on Thursday, April 13, 2006. The Board’s proposal to amend the articles of association in accordance with the new Swedish Companies Act was approved by the Annual General Meeting, as was an authorization for the Board to make decisions to acquire and transfer the company’s own shares. Board members Marcus Wallenberg, Erik Belfrage, Stephen Henwood, Peter Nygårds, George Rose, Åke Svensson, Per-Arne Sandström and Lena Treschow Torell were reelected. Lennart Johansson, Investor, was elected as a new member. Saab is one of the world’s leading high-technology companies, with its main operations focusing on defence, aviation and space. The group covers a broad spectrum of competence and capabilities in systems integration.