Skip to content Go to main navigation Go to language selector
Saab Global

Proposed Members of the Board to Saabs’ annual general meeting

Erik Belfrage, Lennart Johansson, Peter Nygårds, George Rose, Per-Arne Sandström, Åke Svensson, Lena Treschow Torell and Marcus Wallenberg are proposed for re-election. Re-election is proposed for Marcus Wallenberg as chairman. Stephen Henwood has declined re-election.

Michael O’Callaghan is proposed for election. Michael O’Callaghan, born 1952, has been active since 1997 in BAE Systems in different executive positions. Since 2005 he holds the position as Operations Group Managing Director for Regional Aircraft Business.

The proposed number of Board members is nine, with no deputy members.
Registered accounting firm Ernst & Young is proposed for re-election as auditor for a term of four years.

The Nomination Committee members are Lars Wedenborn, Chairman (Investor), Peter Wallenberg Jr (Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation), Christer Elmehagen (AMF Pension), Mats Lagerqvist (Swedbank Robur) and Marcus Wallenberg (Chairman of the Board of Saab).

Notice to attend the Annual General Meeting and an agenda is published in the Swedish newspapers Svenska Dagbladet, Dagens Nyheter, Post och Inrikes Tidningar and Dagens Industri on March 13, 2007 and online at

Saab serves the global market with world-leading products, services and solutions ranging from military defence to civil security. Saab has operations and employees on all continents and constantly develops, adopts and improves new technology to meet customers’ changing needs.

For further information, please contact:
Anne Gynnerstedt, Saab Group Senior Vice President, Corporate Legal Affairs,
Telephone: +46 8 463 01 41, +46 734 18 71 41