Skip to content Go to main navigation Go to language selector
Saab Global

Saab’s AGM 2008

Saab’s AGM today approved the Board’s proposal for the share saving programmes for 2008.

The share saving programme for employees covers 840 000 series B shares and the performance related programme, aimed at managers and key personnel, covers 500 000 series B shares.

The Saab AGM confirmed the proposed dividend for shareholders of 4.50 SEK per share. 18th April 2008 has been set as the date of issue. The dividends will be distributed on Wednesday 23rd April 2008.

Saab’s AGM also authorised the Board to take decisions regarding the acquisition and granting of own shares.

Erik Belfrage, Lennart Johansson, Peter Nygårds, Michael O´Callaghan, George Rose, Per-Arne Sandström, Åke Svensson, Lena Treschow Torell and Marcus Wallenberg were re-elected to the Board of Directors.

Sten Jakobsson, CEO for ABB Sweden, was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors.

Marcus Wallenberg was re-elected as Chairman of Saab AB.

Saab serves the global market with world-leading products, services and solutions ranging from military defence to civil security. Saab has operations and employees on all continents and constantly develops, adopts and improves new technology to meet customers’ changing needs.

For further information, please contact:
Toni Eriksson, press secretary, Saab
Tel: +46 734 18 00 18
Anne Gynnerstedt, Saab Group Senior Vice President, Corporate Legal Affairs,
Tel: +46 734 18 71 41

Saab AB discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 20.15 on April 15, 2008.