Skip to content Go to main navigation Go to language selector
Saab Global

Nomination Committee for the Saab Annual General Meeting 2022

The Nomination Committee for Saab AB for the Annual General Meeting 2022 has now been appointed based on the shareholder structure on 31 August 2021.


Members of the Saab Nomination Committee are: 

Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of the Board of Saab AB 

Petra Hedengran, Investor AB 

Peter Wallenberg Jr, Wallenberg Investments AB

Ossian Ekdahl, Första AP-fonden

Anders Algotsson, AFA Försäkring

The Nomination Committee is assigned to prepare proposals regarding Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, Board of Directors, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Auditor as well as Board remuneration and fee to the Auditor.

The Nomination Committee represents approximately 51 percent of the total voting rights of Saab AB based on the ownership structure as of 31 August 2021. 

The Annual General Meeting of Saab AB will be held on Wednesday, 6 April 2022 in Linköping.

Shareholders, who wish to submit proposals to Saab’s Nomination Committee, may do so by e-mail: or by ordinary mail to the address: Saab AB, Att: Nomination Committee, Box 7808, SE-103 96 Stockholm, Sweden. Proposals have to be received no later than 1 December 2021 to be processed by the Committee. 

For further information, please contact:

Saab Press Centre,

+46 (0)734 180 018

Saab serves the global market with world-leading products, services and solutions within military defence and civil security. Saab has operations and employees on all continents around the world. Through innovative, collaborative and pragmatic thinking, Saab develops, adopts and improves new technology to meet customers’ changing needs.