Skip to content Go to main navigation Go to language selector
Saab Global

Proposal to the Saab Annual General Meeting 2012 for the election of the Board of Directors

The Saab Nomination Committee proposes re-election of all current Board Members to the Saab Board of Directors – Marcus Wallenberg, Håkan Buskhe, Johan Forssell, Sten Jakobsson, Per-Arne Sandström, Cecilia Stegö Chilò, Åke Svensson, Lena Treschow Torell and Joakim Westh. Marcus Wallenberg is proposed as Chairman of the Board.

The proposed number of Board Members is nine ordinary members elected by the Shareholders’ Meeting and no deputy members.

The Nomination Committee members are Petra Hedengran, Chairman (Investor AB), Peter Wallenberg Jr (Knut and Alice Wallenberg’s Foundation), Thomas Eriksson (Swedbank Robur Funds), Thomas Ehlin (Nordea Investment Funds) and Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of the Board of Saab.

All the Nomination Committee’s proposals will be included in the Notice of the Annual General Meeting that will be published in Post- och Inrikes Tidningar on March 16, 2012, and on Saab’s webpage

The Annual General Meeting of Saab AB will be held on Thursday, April 19, 2012.

Saab serves the global market with world-leading products, services and solutions ranging from military defence to civil security. Saab has operations and employees on all continents and constantly develops, adopts and improves new technology to meet customers’ changing needs.

For further information, please contact:

Saab Press Centre, +46 (0)734 180 018

Saab Investor Relations, Ann-Sofi Jönsson, +46 (0)734 187 214

The information was submitted for publication on March 7 at 15.00 CET.