Skip to content Go to main navigation Go to language selector
Saab Global

Sara Mazur proposed as new Board Member in Saab AB

The Saab Nomination Committee proposes to the Annual General Meeting 2013 new election of Sara Mazur to the Saab Board of Directors. The Nomination Committee also proposes re-election of Marcus Wallenberg, Håkan Buskhe, Johan Forssell, Sten Jakobsson, Per-Arne Sandström, Cecilia Stegö Chilò, Lena Treschow Torell and Joakim Westh. Åke Svensson has declined re-election. Marcus Wallenberg is proposed as Chairman of the Board.

Sara Mazur, born 1966, is Vice President and Head of Ericsson Research, EricssonAB, since November 2012. Furthermore, she is a member of the Strategic Advisory Board of theSchool o fElectrical Engineering, KTH, Royal Institute of Technology, and a member of theRoyal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA), Division XI - Education and Research. She has earlier held different management positions within the Ericsson group. Sara Mazur holds a Ph.D in Electrical Engineering and a Master of Science in Electrical Engineering from KTH, Royal Institute of Technology. Sara Mazur owns 500 shares in Saab AB. 

The members of the Nomination Committee to the Saab Annual General Meeting 2013 are Petra Hedengran, Chairman, Investor AB, Peter Wallenberg Jr, Knut and Alice Wallenberg’s Foundation, Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur Funds, Anders Algotsson, AFA Försäkring, and Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of the Board of Saab.

The Annual General Meeting of Saab will be held on Wednesday, April 17, 2013.

Saab serves the global market with world-leading products, services and solutions ranging from military defence to civil security. Saab has operations and employees on all continents and constantly develops, adopts and improves new technology to meet customers’ changing needs.

For further information, please contact:

Saab Press Centre, +46 (0)734 180 018,

The information is that which Saab AB is required to declare by the Securities Business Act and/or the Financial instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication on March 13 at 08.00.